Connect with us



Kogi: Governor Yahaya Bello Makes 18 Fresh Appointments (Full List)



2023: Arewa Youths Knock Sagay Over Comment On Yahaya Bello

The governor of Kogi state, north-central Nigeria, Yahaya Bello, has listed 17 Commissioner nominees.

Governor Bello also announced the retention of the incumbent Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Dr. Folashade Ayoade-Arike.

Naija News reports that the Kogi Governor made the announcement in his inaugural speech after taking Oath of Office and Allegiance in Lokoja, the state capital on Monday, January 27.

This online news platform understands that Governor Bello asked members of the Kogi State Assembly to screen the nominees in earnest to enable the full take-off of government activities.

“In this second and concluding term of my constitutional tenures as governor, it shall be the principal preoccupation of my administration to deliver good governance,” he said.

Governor Bello named Dr. Mrs. Ayoade Arike, SSG; Asuku Jamiu, Chief of Staff and Sunday Faleke, Deputy Chief of Staff, while Commissioner nominees include, Mohammed Sani, Asiru Idris, Abubakar Ohere, David Apeh, and Joseph Okwoli.

Others were O’Neil Ejigbo, Idris Musa, Wemi Jones, Fanwo Kingsley, Isah Idachaba, Ozigi Deedat, Bashir Gegu, Abdulminu Sadiq, Dr. Saka Audu, Adewale Victor Omofaiye, Fatima Buba and Gabriel Olofu.

Source: Naija News