Connect with us

Nigeria News

Live Updates: Election Rerun Results From 11 Affected States




2023 Governorship: Full List Of States Won By APC, PDP, LP, NNPP After Supplementary Elections

Election results of the ongoing Election rerun have started coming in from different polling units where the elections took place in the 11 affected States.

Naija News reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Nigeria’s electoral umpire, conducted the election at exactly 8 am on Saturday, January 25 amidst tight security.

This online news platform recalls that INEC had said that the rerun and supplementary polls will be held in 11 of the country’s 36 states, one of the 109 senatorial zones, 12 federal constituencies and 15 state constituencies.


INEC had said that it will be supplementary polls in some parts of 22 constituencies while the elections will be repeated in all parts of six constituencies.

The eleven states where the elections took place are Abia, Akwa Ibom, Bauchi, Benue, Cross River, Imo, Kaduna, Kano, Niger, Ogun, and Sokoto States.

Akwa Ibom Rerun election results


Essien Udim Rerun

PDP -19,924
APC – 6,903

APC -6,450
PDP – 20, 235


PDP -18, 999
APC -7,108
SDP 37.

Essien Udim is the Local Government of Senator Godswill Akpabio of the APC.

Kano Rerun election results

Gambo/PDP – 48,015

Jibrin/APC – 13,855.

Ogun rerun election results

INEC has declared the candidate of the APC, Hon. Kolapo Osunsanya, as the winner of a rerun election ordered by the Court of Appeal for the Ijebu-Ode/Odogbolu/Ijebu North-East Federal Constituency.

APC – 25,959 votes
PDP – 21,911 votes.

Professor Charles Onwuka, of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB), the Returning Officer in-charge of the election, declared the APC candidate as the winner, at the Ijebu-Ode Grammar School Collation centre, having fulfilled the necessary constitutional requirements.

Abia election rerun results

Mike Ukaoha, the candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), has been declared the winner of the Arochukwu state constituency election.

After collating the results of the rerun election, Prof. Austin Uwakwe, the Returning officer, announced that the APGA candidate polled 6550 votes to defeat the PDP candidate who polled 5129 votes.

Arochukwu state constituency election

APGA – 6550 votes
PDP – 5129 votes.

Bauchi election rerun results:

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Auwal Jatau, has been declared the winner of the rerun election of Zaki Local Government Federal Constituency of Bauchi State, which held on Saturday.

Naija News reports that Zaki Local Government Federal Constituency has 1,663 registered eligible voters.

Declaring the result of the rerun that took place in four voting points in three polling units in Gamawa LGA, the Returning Officer, Professor Ahmed Kutama, said Jatau got a total of 782 votes to defeat his closest rival from the APC, Tata, who got 401 votes.

PDP – 782 votes
APC – 401 votes.

Cross River rerun election results


Emege Polling Unit

APC: 809

PDP: 26

Akpoha Polling Unit

APC: 548
PDP: 3

Akarafor Polling Unit

APC: 942
PDP: 8.


close button