Connect with us

Nigeria News

Final Election Rerun Results Declared By INEC For 11 Affected States


3 Days To 2023 Governorship Election, INEC Sends Warning To Political Parties, Supporters

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Nigeria’s electoral umpire, has announced the final election results from the rerun and supplementary elections conducted in 11 affected states in the country

Naija News had reported earlier that INEC conducted the election at exactly 8 am on Saturday, January 25 amidst tight security.

This online news platform recalls that INEC had said that the rerun and supplementary polls will be held in 11 of the country’s 36 states, one of the 109 senatorial zones, 12 federal constituencies and 15 state constituencies.

INEC had said that it will be supplementary polls in some parts of 22 constituencies while the elections will be repeated in all parts of six constituencies.

The eleven states where the elections took place are Abia, Akwa Ibom, Bauchi, Benue, Cross River, Imo, Kaduna, Kano, Niger, Ogun, and Sokoto States.

On Sunday, January 26, INEC started announcing the election results of the 11 affected states.

Below are the results…

1. Bauchi Rerun:

Zaki federal constituency election

PDP – 15,405 votes

APC – 15,307 votes.

PDP candidate, Auwal Jatau declared the winner of the election. Jatau scored 782 votes while Umar Tata of the APC polled 401 votes and the figures were added to the previous results from the general election.

2. Kaduna Rerun:

Kagarko Constituency

APC – 24,658 votes

PDP – 20,206 votes.

INEC has declared Nuhu Shadalafiya of the APC as the winner of the rerun.

Sanga Local Government Area

PDP – 19,815 votes

APC – 19,688 votes.

INEC has declared Mrs. Comfort Amwe of the PDP as the winner of the rerun.

3. Imo Rerun:

Okigwe North federal constituency

APC – 23, 690 votes

PDP – 10, 010 votes.

INEC has declared Mrs. Miriam Onuoha of the APC as the winner of the rerun.

4. Cross River Rerun

Abi/Yakurr federal constituency

APC – 29,716 votes

PDP – 26,039 votes.

INEC has declared Alex Egbona of the APC winner of the rerun.

5. Ogun Rerun

Ijebu-Ode/Odogbolu/Ijebu north east federal constituency

APC – 25,959 votes

PDP – 21,911 votes,

INEC has declared Kolapo Osunsanya of the APC winner of the rerun.

6. Akwa Ibom Rerun

Essien Udim Rerun

PDP -19,924
APC – 6,903

APC -6,450
PDP – 20, 235

PDP -18, 999
APC -7,108
SDP 37.

Get New DJ Mixes

Essien Udim is the Local Government of Senator Godswill Akpabio of the APC.