Connect with us


APC Reacts To Massive Defection Of PDP Lawmakers In Imo



Nine lawmakers of the Imo State House of Assembly has dumped the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Action Action (AA) and joined the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Naija News reports that their defection letter was read during plenary by the Speaker of the Assembly, Rt Hon. Collins Chiji.

The lawmakers who defected are Authur Egwim (Ideato North) from AA to APC; Chyna Iwuanyanwu(Nwangele), PDP; Chidiebere Ogbunikpa(Okigwe), PDP; Obinna Okwara(Nkwerre), AA; and Paul Emeziem (Onuimo) also from PDP to APC.

Others are Ekene Nnodimele (Orsu) from APGA to APC, Johnson Duru (Ideato South), AA; Ngozi Obiefule (Isu) AA; and Heclus Okorocha (Ohaji/Egbema) from PDP to APC.

However, The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has mocked the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) over the defection of nine of its members in the Imo State House of Assembly.

Reacting to the defection in a tweet the APC said while the PDP is protesting in Abuja against the sack of Emeka Ihedioah by the Supreme Cout, four of its lawmakers have joined its fold.

While the PDP is busy hiring and paying people to protest, 9 of their lawmakers in Imo state have just defected to the APC,” the tweet reads.

A Passionate Media professional who has a penchant for creative writing. he loves watching Movies, Playing Games and sight seeing.