Connect with us



Confirmed Arsenal Travelling Squad For Europa League Clash With Vitoria SC




Arsenal Face Vitoria SC In Europa League

Naija News has obtained the confirmed list of Arsenal’s travelling squad for the Europa League clash with Vitoria SC in Portugal.

The list was released on the official website of the club on Tuesday.

Arsenal have been struggling in the premier league but have been high flying in the European scene and are yet to lose a single game in Europe this season.

The match in Guimaraes will be the club’s fourth fixture in Group F, with Arsenal top of the table after three consecutive victories.

The confirmed 18-man travelling squad comprises:

Bernd Leno, Hector Bellerin, Kieran Tierney, Sokratis, Dani Ceballos, Alex Lacazette, Lucas Torreira, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Rob Holding, Nicolas Pepe, Shkodran Mustafi, Reiss Nelson, Emi Matinez, Joe Willock, Matteo Guendouzi, Sead Kolasinac, Gabriel Martinelli, Bukayo Saka.

Meanwhile, recall Naija News earlier reported that Arsenal has announced Granit Xhaka has been dropped as the club captain for its senior team.

This was confirmed during a press conference by Arsenal manager, Unai Emery on Tuesday. He also revealed that a new captain, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang will now take over.

Recall Xhaka threw his arms up in the air and cupped his ears after his substitution was greeted by boos during their 2-2 draw with Crystal Palace.

He was also seen mouthing “f*** off” at the Arsenal fans and removed his shirt before storming down the tunnel.