Connect with us

Nigeria News

NJC Appoints Four New Supreme Court Judges (Full List)



Supreme Court

The National Judicial Council (NJC) has recommended the appointment of four new Justices for the Supreme Court of Nigeria.

The council came to this decision at its meeting held on Tuesday and Wednesday.

The NJC also recommended the appointment of four new heads of court, 13 judicial officers for Federal and State High courts and one Kadi for the Sharia Court of Appeal.

The council placed eight judges under investigations for various allegations of official misconduct.

Naija News reports that the four justices recommended for appointment include: Justices Adamu Jauro (North-East Zone); Emmanuel A. Agim (South-South Zone); C. Oseji (South-South Zone); and Helen M. Ogunwumiju (South-West Zone).

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and a Deputy Editor at Naija News.