Connect with us



Osun Assembly Okays Adeleke, Akande’s Son, Others As Commissioners (Full list)




The Osun State House of Assembly has confirmed the list of Commissioners and Special Advisers. nominees sent to the House by Gov. Gboyega Oyetola.

Naija News recalls that the list was submitted to the lawmakers in the Assembly by the Secretary to the State Government Prince Wole Oyebamiji.

Speaking during plenary, the Assembly’s Speaker, Timothy Owoeye, praised lawmakers for their efforts during the exercise, adding that it was in line with the 1999 constitution.

He advised the nominees to partner with the governor to move the state forward.

The list comprised Alhaji Bola Oyebamiji, immediate past Commissioner for Finance, Engr Oluremi Omowaiye, the immediate past Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology, Prof Lekan Yinusa, the immediate past Commissioner for Budget and Dr. Obawale Adebisi.

Others were: Mr Adejare Adebisi, Barrister Femi Akande, the son of Chief Bisi Akande, Mr Rasaki Adeosun, Mr Sola Oladepo, Engr Niran Ibitoye, the National Vice Chairman of the Nigeria Society of Engineers and Mr Yemi Lawal who was Senator Omisore’s running mate.

Also included were Mrs Sola Ogunfolaju, a former lawmaker, Hon. Folorunso Oladoyin – Bamisayemi, Dr Bode Olanipekun, the son of the Akirun of Ikirun, Mr Kehinde Olawale, Mr Adebayo Adeleke, a former House of Representative member, Hon. Nath Agunbiade, Mr Tadese and Mr Taiwo Akeju, Dayo Adewole.

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and a Deputy Editor at Naija News.