Connect with us


Breaking: Gov. Oyetola Send List Of Commissioners To State Assembly (Full List)




Oyetola Forwards List Of Commissioners To Lawmakers

Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun State on Tuesday forwarded the list of his commissioners to the state House of Assembly for consideration and approval.

The list was submitted to the lawmakers in the Assembly by the Secretary to the State Government Prince Wole Oyebamiji, as Naija News reports Governor Oyetola is currently out of the country as part of the President’s entourage to the United Nations General Assembly in New York.

The list is expected to be read on the floor of the assembly today (Tuesday).

Naija News understands those that made the list include Alhaji Bola Oyebamiji, immediate past Commissioner for Finance, Engr Oluremi Omowaiye, the immediate past Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology, Prof Lekan Yinusa, the immediate past Commissioner for Budget and Dr. Obawale Adebisi.

Also on the list are: Mr. Adejare Adebisi, Barrister Femi Akande who is the son of Chief Bisi Akande, Mr Rasaki Adeosun, Mr Sola Oladepo, Engr Niran Ibitoye, the National Vice Chairman of the Nigeria Society of Engineers and Mr Yemi Lawal who was Senator Omisore’s running mate.

Others who were nominated by the Governor are Mrs Sola Ogunfolaju , a former lawmaker, Hon. Folorunso Oladoyin – Bamisayemi, Dr Bode Olanipekun, the son of the Akirun of Ikirun, Mr Kehinde Olawale, Mr Adebayo Adeleke, a former House of Representative member, Hon. Nath Agunbiade, Mr Tadese and Mr Taiwo Akeju.

Also, Dayo Adewole, son of former Health Minister, Prof Isaac Adewole, made the list of commissioners nominated.

Content provider, creative writer, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things. You can reach out to me via [email protected]