Connect with us


APC Set Up Appeal Committee After Primaries In Kogi, Bayelsa



Sowore: APC Denies Hiring Thugs To Attack Deji Adeyanju, Others

Following the All Progressives Congress governorship elections primaries conducted in Kogi and Bayelsa state, the Nationa; Working Committee of the party has named three-member Appeal Committees.

The development was revealed in a statement released by the spokesperson of the party, Lanre Issa-Onilu.

For the Kogi Indirect Primary Appeal Committee: Senator Abdulahi Umar Yandoma is Chairman, Hajia Amina Muhammed (Secretary) and Tony McFoy (Member).

The Bayelsa Direct Primary Appeal Committee has Barrister Shuaibu Aruwa as Chairman), Edith Newman Amadi (Secretary) and Hon. Abdul Malik El-Yakub (member).

Naija News had earlier reported that Governor Yahaya Bello won the Kogi ticket while David Lyon emerged the party’s flagbearer in Bayelsa.

However, the former Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development, Senator Heineken Lokpobiri, has rejected the result of the primary election in Bayelsa.

In his statement, he claimed that he and his team never participated in any primaries that declared David Lyon winner.

He added that the majority members of the APC were supporting him, hence, Lyon could not defeat him.

is an Associate at Naija News. He is a news media enthusiast, he holds a degree in psychology and loves exploring and sharing about the enormous power that lies in the human mind. Email: [email protected], Instagram: adeniyidman