Connect with us


All Set For Champions League Group-stage Draw (See All Clubs)



11 Clubs That Have Qualified For The Champions League Knock Out Stage After Wednesday's Matches

The UEFA Champions League group-stage draw was on Wednesday finalised following the conclusion of the final qualifying round ties.

Naija News reports that Ajax, Club Brugge and Slavia Prague took the final three slots in the group stage.

The UEFA Champions League is set to commence on September 17-18.

Three English clubs will be seeded in this year’s competition, with Premier League champions Manchester City joined by the holders of the two European trophies Liverpool and Chelsea.

See pots below:

POT 1: Liverpool, Chelsea, Barcelona, Manchester City, Juventus, Bayern Munich, Paris Saint-Germain, Zenit St Petersburg

POT 2: Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Tottenham Hotspur, Borussia Dortmund, Napoli, Shakhtar Donetsk, Ajax, Benfica

POT 3: Lyon, Bayer Leverkusen, FC Salzburg, Olympiakos, Club Brugge, Valencia, Inter Milan, Dinamo Zagreb

POT 4: Lokomotiv Moscow, Genk, Galatasaray, RB Leipzig, Slavia Prague, Red Star Belgrade, Atalanta, Lille

The draw takes place on today, Thursday.