Connect with us



Just In: Buhari Makes Fresh Appointments (Full List)




President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the re-appointment of Mr Ade Ipaye as Deputy Chief of Staff to the President.

Najia News understands that Ipaye who was former Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice in Lagos State would work from the Office of the Vice President.

A statement by the spokesperson of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Laolu Akande, disclosed that Buhari also approved the re-appointment of Dr Adeyemi Dipeolu, Special Adviser to the President on Economic Matters; Mrs Maryam Uwais as Special Adviser to the President on Social Investment Programme as well as Senator Babafemi Ojudu, Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters.

Also, re-appointed is Dr Jumoke Oduwole, who will now serve as the Special Adviser to the President on Ease Of Doing Business.

Equally, President Buhari has also appointed Mr Ahmad Rufai Zakari as Special Adviser on Infrastructure, Mr Obafela Bank-Olemoh, as Senior Special Assistant on Education Interventions, Mr Louis Odion as Senior Technical Assistant on Print Media, and Mr Ajuri Ngelale as Senior Special Assistant for Public Affairs in the Presidency.

Naija News reports that all appointees are to serve in the Office of the Vice President, except for Zakari, Bank-Olemoh, Odion and Ngelale.