Connect with us


Afenifere Slams Buhari For Giving North-West Nine Top Ministers



Afenifere Sends 'Strong Warning' To Buhari Govt Over Amotekun

Afenifere on Wednesday berated President Muhammadu Buhari for giving all nine ministers from the North-West senior positions.

Naija News reports that the nine cabinet members from the North-West include Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State), who was appointed Minister of Water Resources; Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State), Minister of Finance; Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State), Minister of Environment; and Sabo Nanono (Kano State), Minister of Agriculture and Development.

Others are Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State), Minister of Defence; Hadi Sirika (Katsina State), Minister of Aviation; Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State), Minister of Justice; Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State), Minister of Police Affairs; and Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State), Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development.

Speaking with Punch, the National Publicity Secretary of Afenifere, Mr Yinka Odumakin, said the appointment of the ministers was a reflection of “sectionalism on the part of the President.”

Odumakin said, “That is the next level of sectionalism in your face and incorrigibility.

“There have been complaints about all these things since the first term.

“Now, it has been done in a super way. So, that is the next level. Welcome to the next level.”

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.