Connect with us


Nigerian Reacts As Buhari Assign Portfolios To New Ministers



Next Level Cabinet: Profile Of All Buhari's 43 Ministers (Pt1)

President Muhammadu Buhari has assigned portfolios to the newly sworn-in Ministers after the ceremony which held at the Presidential Villa Abuja on Wednesday.

Naija News understands that some previous ministers retained their portfolios in the next level cabinet. Another shocking revelation was the appointment of Timpre Sylvia as Minister for State for Petroleum.

Zainab Ahmed, the Former Minister of Budget and planning and later finance after the resignation of Mrs Kemi Adeosun was also given the responsibility of handling the two ministries.

Other Minsters with their assigned portfolios are as follows  Uchechukwu Samson Ogah – Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development,  Adamawa – Mohammed Musa Bello – Minister of FCT, Akwa Ibom – Godswill Akpabio – Minister of Niger Delta, Anambra – Dr Chris Ngige – Minister of Labour and Employment,Anambra – Sharon Ikeazu – Minister of State, Environment, Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education, Ambassador Mariam Kategu – Minister of State, Trade and Investment, Benue – George Akume –Minister of  Special Duties Mustapha Baba Shehuri – Minister of State Agriculture and Rural Development, Cross River – Goddi Jeddi Agba – Minister of State, Power. Festus Keyamo – Minister of State, Niger Delta, Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science and Technology, Osagie Ehanire – Minister of Health,Clement Agba – Minister of Budget and National Planning,Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo.

Meanwhile, President Buhari still holds the portfolio as the Minister for Petroleum. The action of President Muhammadu Buhari has however generated several reactions on social media.





A Passionate Media professional who has a penchant for creative writing. he loves watching Movies, Playing Games and sight seeing.