Connect with us


Just In: Makinde Swears In 14 New Commissioners And Perm Secs



Breaking: Fulani Herders Sue Seyi Makinde's Oyo Govt, See Why

Oyo State Governor, Mr  Seyi Makinde has revealed how his immediate predecessor, Abiola Ajimobi illegally appointed 17 permanent secretaries at the twilight of his’s administration( Abiola Ajimobi).

Speaking further on the alleged illegal appointment during inauguration and swearing-in ceremony of new commissioners and permanent secretaries, the governor said the decision became imperative as due diligence was not followed in the appointments.

Although 15 people were shortlisted, only 14 took the oath of office and oath of allegiance as Permanent Secretaries administered on them by the Director of Cabinet, Mr Fatai Omokemi.

There are five women and nine men on the list of the new appointees.

The names of the new Permanent Secretaries include, Mrs Olubunmi Oni, Mr Fatai Oladeinde, Mrs Adejoke Eyitayo, Mrs Sadiat Oloko and Mr Joel Ajagbe.

Others are, Mr Olayinka Alli, Mrs Abosede Abioye, Mr Adebowale Balogun, Mr Ademola Ajibola and Dr Mufutau Ayoola.

It also includes Dr Mercy Popoola, Mr Akin Funilayo, Mr Adeyanju B. A and Mr Gafar Bello (Accountant-General).

The event got emotional when the Governor announced Ajagbe who was said to have climbed all the rungs of the civil service ladder but never appointed as Permanent Secretary as the case of Alli who was mandated to retire three days after he was appointed Perm Sec.

While enjoining the new appointees to be diligent in the discharge of their duties, Makinde noted that all the appointees are worthy of the positions adding that his government is not interested in witch-hunting of any individual.

A Passionate Media professional who has a penchant for creative writing. he loves watching Movies, Playing Games and sight seeing.