Connect with us



Governor Ortom Submits Names Of 15 Commissioner Nominees (Full List)



Benue state governor, Samuel Ortom has submitted names of 15 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

Naija News reports that the Speaker of the House, Titus Uba, disclosed this while speaking at Tuesday’s plenary in Makurdi, the Benue state capital.

Uba said that the names were accompanied by the nominees’ Curriculum Vitae (CV) for easy screening by the lawmakers.

He urged his colleagues to go through the CVs to enable them screen the nominees in the shortest possible time, so as to encourage the governor of the state to promptly form his cabinet on time to move the state forward.

Uba gave the names as;

  • Mr Michael Gusa
  • Mr David Olofu
  • Mr Dennis Ityavyar
  • Mr Bernard Unenge
  • Mr Dennis Ogbu
  • Mr Merga Kachina
  • Mrs Ladi Isegbe
  • Mrs Ngunan Adingi

Others are- Mr Ongbabo Elaigwu, Mr Alexander Shaapera, Mr Timothy Ijir, Mr Joshua Shire, Mr Oyiwona Emmanuel, Mr Igirgi Nyiazungwe and Mr Dzungwe Ukaha.

Source: Naija News

Akoh is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News. He is a Journalist|| Writer|| Social Media Strategist|| Content Creator ||. He understands the limitless relevance of #human. Twitter/Instagram:@gr8harchor