Connect with us


El-Rufai Submits Cabinet Nominees To State Assembly (See Names)



Governor Nasir El-Rufai has sent a list of 11 nominees for appointment as commissioners to the Kaduna State House of Assembly.

In a statement by his Media Adviser, Samuel Aruwan, the governor disclosed that upon confirmation by the legislature, the commissioners will run the 14 ministries created in June through an Executive Order.

Aruwan, whose name is among the nominees, said: “All the 11 nominees served in various positions in the first term of the government.

“Picking insiders is a deliberate decision to enable the nominees to hit the ground running and assist the government to achieve its targets for the second term.”

Those on the list included Ja’afaru Ibrahim Sani (Ministry of Local Government Affairs); Idris Samaila Nyam (Business, Innovation & Technology); Shehu Usman Makarfi (Education); Ibrahim Garba Hussaini (Environment & Natural Resources); Kabir Muhammad Mato (Sports Development); Balaraba Aliyu-Inuwa (Public Works & Infrastructure); Samuel Peter Aruwan (Internal Security & Home Affairs) and Fausat Adebola Ibikunle (Housing & Urban Development).

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.