Connect with us


Breaking: FG Inaugurates SEC Board (Full List of Members)




The President Muhammadu Buhari led-federal government on Monday inaugurated the Board of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

Naija News recalls that Buhari had in 2015 dismissed Peter Obi as Chairman of SEC after his appointment by former President Goodluck Jonathan.

Olufemi Lijadu, who hails from Ogun state, and a leading commercial lawyer with over thirty years’ experience, would chair the commission’s board.
Part-time members of the Board are: Mr. Olufemi Dominic Lijadu (Chairman), Mr Okokon Ekanem Udo (Representative of the Federal Ministry of Finance), Mrs Angela Adewumi Sere-Ejembi (Representative of the Central Bank of Nigeria), Mrs Faruk Ladi Rekiya (part-time Commissioner), Mr Lamido Abubakar Yuguda (part-time Commissioner).

Full-time members are: Ms Mary Joseph Uduk – Acting Director-General, Mr Isyaku Bala Tilde – Ag. Executive Commissioner (Operations), Mr Reginald Karawusa – Ag. Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement), Mr Henry Adekunle Rowlands – Ag. Executive Commissioner (Corporate Services).

Source: Naija News

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.