Connect with us



FG To Inaugurate SEC Board 



The Federal Government will on Monday inaugurate the board of Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

Naija News understands that a senior management source who pleaded anonymity confirmed the inauguration to NAN in Lagos.

The board is to be chaired by Olufemi Lijadu.

The source informed that the inauguration would take place at the Ministry of Finance Headquarters in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital and would be conducted by the permanent secretary.

The anonymous source said that Lijadu, who hails from Ogun, had already been announced as the commission’s chairman.

According to him, other members of the board include; Lamido Yuguda from Gombe State (Non-executive Commissioner), Mrs Rekiya Ladi (Kaduna) Non-executive Commissioner and Mr Okokon Ekanem, representing Ministry of Finance.

The others include Dr Alvan Ikoku, representing the Central Bank of Nigeria, Ms Mary Uduk, SEC’s Acting Director-General, and Mr Henry Rowlands, SEC’s Acting Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services.

The other members of the board from SEC are; Mr Isyaku Tilde, Acting Executive Commissioner (Operations), and Mr Reginald Karawusa, SEC’s Acting Executive Commissioner (Legal and Enforcement).

The board will have a four-year tenure, according to the source.