Connect with us


Nigeria News

Just In: Femi Gbajabiamila Emerges Speaker Of The House Of Representatives


APC Clears Gbajabiamila To Contest Sixth Consecutive Term

Mr Femi Gbajabiamila has emerged winner of the 9th National Assembly speakership.

He secured 283 votes to defeat his only challenger, Umar Bago who garnered a paltry 76 votes.

His supporters, including National chairman of All Progressives Congress(APC), Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, couldn’t hide their excitement immediately he got the threshold.

Details shortly…