Connect with us


Ogun Lawmakers Elect Oluomo As State Assembly Speaker


Honourable Kunle Taiwo Oluomo has emerged Speaker of the Ogun State House of Assembly unopposed.

Oluomo who represents Ifo State Constituency 1, was nominated by Hon. Babatunde Sobukunola from Ikenne State Constituency and his nomination was unopposed by his 25 other colleagues.

Naija News learnt that Oluomo, who was former Deputy Speaker, returned unopposed by his colleagues to lead the Ninth Assembly.

Get New DJ Mixes

Also, Hon Oludare Kadiri who represents Ijebu North II constituency has been elected Deputy Speaker unopposed. The 26 members in the ninth assembly, the APC has 15 members; Allied Peoples Movement (APM) 7; African Democratic Congress (ADC) 3, while Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has one.

close button