Connect with us


INEC Presents Certificates Of Return To Candidates In Zamfara (Full List)




3 Days To 2023 Governorship Election, INEC Sends Warning To Political Parties, Supporters

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Friday, presented certificates of return to 24 members of the Zamfara State House of Assembly.

Naija News reports that this event follows the verdict of the Supreme Court that had last Friday nullified votes of the All Progressives Congress (APC) at the 2019 general elections in Zamfara state and ruled that the party had no candidates.

The five-member panel of justices, in a unanimous judgement, held that APC failed to conduct primary elections in accordance with the party’s rules.


This News platform had reported that the judgement declared that the party with the second highest number of votes other than the APC in the elections should be declared winner of the polls.

INEC Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state, Asma’u Maikudi handed over the certificates to the 24 candidates that had 23 candidates from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and one came under the platform of the National Rescue Movement (NRM).

The names of the lawmakers who received certificate and their constituencies are as follows:


Kaura Namoda North, Zaharadeen M Sada, PDP

Kaura Namoda South, Ana’s Sarkin Fada, PDP

Birnin Magaji, Nura Dahiru, PDP


Zurmi East, Salisu Usman, PDP

Zurmi West, Nasiru Mu’azu, PDP

Shinkafi, Muhammad G Ahmad, PDP

Tsafe East, Musa Bawa Musa, PDP

Tsafe West, Aliyu Na-Maigora, PDP

Gusau 1, Ibrahim Naida, PDP

Gusau 2, Shafi’u Dama, PDP

Bungudu East, Kabiru Magaji, PDP

Bungudu West, Nasiru Bello Lawal, PDP

Maru North, Yusuf Alhassan Muhammad, PDP

Maru Sourh, Kabiru Hashimu, NRM

Anka, Yusuf Muhammad, PDP

Talata Mafara North, Shamsudeen Hassan, PDP

Talata Mafara South, Aminu Yusuf Jangebe, PDP

Bakura, Tukur Jekada Birnin Tudu, PDP

Maradun I, Faruk Musa Dosara, PDP

Maradun II, Nasiru Atiku, PDP

Gummi I, AbdulNasir Ibrahim, PDP

Gummi II, Mansur Mohammed, PDP

Bukkuyum North, Ibrahim Mohammed Na’Idda, PDP

Bukkuyum South, Sani Dahiru,

In his remarks, Gov. Bello Matawallen-Maradun described the occasion as a welcome development.

Akoh is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News. He is a Journalist|| Writer|| Social Media Strategist|| Content Creator ||. He understands the limitless relevance of #human. Twitter/Instagram:@gr8harchor

close button