Connect with us



Full List Of Governors Not Inaugurated



Twenty-nine Governors from the 36 states and Federal Capital Territory were on Wednesday, May 29, inaugurated for a second term or first time.

It was all pomp and pageantry as governors took their oath of office across the country.

With local and international media focusing on these new governors, many fail to remember those that didn’t partake in the inauguration.

Naija News reports that a total of seven states’ governors were not inaugurated.

Below is the list of states and governors without inauguration.

Anambra: Governor Willie Obiano.

Bayelsa: Governor Seriake Dickson.

Edo: Governor Godwin Obaseki.

Kogi: Governor Yahaya Bello.

Osun: Governor Gboyega Oyetola.

Ondo: Governor Rotimi Akeredolu.

Ekiti: Governor Kayode Fayemi.

FCT: Ruled by a minister and a part of the President’s cabinet.

Source: Naija News