Connect with us


May 29: Full List Of Governors Set To Be Inaugurated On Wednesday



Latest Governorship Election Tribunal News For Wednesday, October 2nd, 2019

There will be a change in power in some states while some Nigerian governors will begin another term in office as from Wednesday, 29th May, 2019.

This follows the successful conduct of the 2019 general elections conducted in the country by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Naija News recalls state governorship elections where conducted in 29 states of the federation on March 9, 2019.

President Muhammadu Buhari would also be inaugurated for a second term in office on Wednesday.

As another political dispensation kicks off tomorrow, Naija News gives a round-up of all governors that will be inaugurated tomorrow after emerging victorious at the polls.

1. Ahmadu Fintiri (PDP) – Adamawa

2. Bala Muhammed (PDP) – Bauchi

3. Babagana Zulum (APC) – Borno

4. Inuwa Yahaya (APC) – Gombe

5. Emeka Ihedioha (PDP) – Imo

6. Abudlraham Abdulrazaq (APC) – Kwara

7. Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC) – Lagos

8. Abdullahi Sule (APC) – Nasarawa

9. Dapo Abiodun (APC) – Ogun

10. Seyi Makinde (PDP) – Oyo

11. Mai-Mala Buni (APC) – Yobe

12. Bello Matawalle (PDP) – Zamfara

13. Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP) – Abia

14. Udom Emmanuel (PDP) – Akwa Ibom

15. Samuel Ortom (PDP) – Benue

16. Ben Ayade (PDP) – Cross River

17. Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) – Delta

18. David Imahi (PDP) – Ebonyi

19. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (PDP) – Enugu

20. Muhammad Badaru (APC) – Jigawa

21. Nasiru El-Rufai (APC) – Kaduna

22. Abdullahi Ganduje (APC) – Kano

23. Aminu Masari (APC) – Katsina

24. Abubakar Bagudu (APC) – Kebbi

25. Abubakar Bello (APC) – Niger

26. Simon Lalong (APC) – Plateau

27. Nyesom Wike (PDP) – Rivers

28. Aminu Tambuwal (PDP) – Sokoto

29. Darius Ishiaku (PDP) – Taraba

Click HERE to check the deputy governors-elect who will also be sworn in tomorrow.

Source: Naija News

Content provider, creative writer, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things. You can reach out to me via [email protected]