Connect with us

Nigeria News

Full List Of Zamfara APC Candidates Sacked By Supreme Court




Yari Confirms Exit From APC, Speaks On Joining PDP

The Supreme Court on Friday delivered a judgement that shook the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Zamfara state.

Naija News reports that the Supreme Court’s judgement comes exactly five days to the swearing-in of politicians who emerged victorious in the 2019 general election.

Recall that the APC had a clean victory in the 2019 general elections in the state but the apex court in Nigeria shook the party when it awarded the ruling party’s votes to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the party that could be tagged as the strongest opposition party in the Nigerian politics.

The cause of this massive loss by the party might not be unconnected to the internal crisis that prevented it from holding primary elections.

In all, APC lost seven house of representatives seats, three senatorial positions, 24 house of assembly seats, and governorship.

Below is a full list of those affected by the ruling:


  • Tijjani Yahaya, Zamfara north
  • Aliyu Bilbis, Zamfara central
  • Abdulaziz Yari, Zamfara west


  • Muhammad Ibrahim Birnin-Mogaji Kaura-Namoda/Birnin Magaji federal constituency
  • Husaini Moriki Shinkafi/Zurmi federal constituency
  • Rikiji Garba Gusau/Tsafe federal constituency
  • Zubairu Bungudu Bungudu/Maru federal constituency
  • Sharu Anka Anka/Talata Mafara federal constituency
  • Muhammad Rini Bakura/Maradun federal constituency
  • Bukkuyum Jibo Gummi/Bukkuyum federal constituency

Get New DJ Mixes


  • Abubakar Kaura – Kaura Namoda south constituency
  • Kabiru Moyi – Birnin Magaji constituency
  • Yusif Moriki – Zurmi East constituency
  • Mannir Aliyu – Zurmi west constituency
  • Shehu Maiwurno – Shinkafi constituency
  • Aliyu Abubakar – Tsafe East constituency
  • Aminu Danjibua – Tsafe West constituency
  • Dalhatu Magami – Gusau East constituency
  • Sanusi Liman – Gusau West constituency
  • Ibrahim Hassan – Bungudu East constituency
  • Yakubu Bature – Bungudu West constituency
  • Ibrahim Habu – Maru North constituency
  • Haruna Abdullahi – Maru south constituency
  • Mustapha Gado – Anka constituency
  • Isah Abdulmumini – Talata Mafara North constituency
  • Aliyu Kagara – Talata Mafara South constituency
  • Mohammed Sani – Bakura constituency
  • Yahaya Shehu – Maradun 1 constituency
  • Yahaya Abdullahi – Maradun 2 constituency
  • Aliyu Gayari – Gummi 1 constituency
  • Aminu Falale – Gummi 2 constituency
  • Yahaya Jibrin – Bukkuyum North constituency
  • Tukur Dantawasa – Bukkuyum South constituency
  • Lawan Liman – Kaura Namoda North constituency