Connect with us


Full List Of Nine Airports FAAN Wants To Withdraw Services From


Full List Of Nine Airports FAAN Wants To Withdraw Services From

The Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) has threatened to shut down its services in nine airports where operators have not paid for services rendered.

Naija News reports that FAAN made this known in a circular issued on Monday, April 22.

In the circular, AAN’s credit control department said debtors had until April 30 to clear the debts, saying there was no response to its previous ultimatum.

The circular read: “Following the notice of intention to sanction issued to owners/operators of private airports indebted to FAAN which lapses on Wednesday, 24th April 2019, FAAN hereby serves another seven days notice of grace till Tuesday, April 30, 2019, for them to settle the debts.

“In view of the above, the authority hereby notifies private airport operators that the services of our aviation security, as well as aerodrome rescue and fire fighting personnel, will no longer be available for operations of their airports with effect from Wednesday, May 1, 2019, as FAAN can no longer keep this personnel at airports without payment,” it added.

Below is the complete list…

1. Jigawa State Airport
2 Kebbi State Airport
3. Gombe State Airport
4. Victor Attah International Airport (Akwa Ibom)
5. Bayelsa International Cargo Airport
6. Taraba State Airport
7. Delta State Airport
8. Murtala Mohammed Airport Terminal Two (MMA2)
9. Osubi Airport in Delta State.

The International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) noted that no planes should take off or land at airports without these services available.

Get New DJ Mixes

Naija News understands that the Nigeria Airspace Management Agency (NAMA) would be directed to issue a Notice to Airmen (NOTAM) to restrict operations at the airports in the absence of these services.