Connect with us


Fayemi Submits List Of Commissioner-nominees To Ekiti Assembly (Full List)



I’ve unfinished business in Ekiti Govt House - Fayemi

Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State on Tuesday sent a list of 14 Commissioners- nominees to the House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

According to the governor, he requested for legislative approval to constitute the state executive council.

The Speaker, Adeniran Alagbada, who read the Governor’s letter to his colleagues at plenary, said the governor’s action was in consonance with section 192 of the 1999 constitution.

The commissioner-nominees are: Dr Adio Afolayan; Dr (Mrs.) Moji Yaya Kolade; Chief (Mrs.) Moji Fafure; Mr Emmanuel Foluso Daramola; Mr Folorunso Olabode; Engr. Dele Faparusi and Mr Gbenga Agbeyo.

The commissioners designate and local government service commission members will face the lawmakers on Thursday, April 4, 2019, for screening.

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.