Connect with us


See Countries That Have So Far Qualified For AFCON 2019




Thirteen teams have so far qualified alongside Egypt for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations tournament.

Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria, Ivory Coast, Ghana, and Nigeria have all qualified already.

Senegal, Mali, Guinea, Kenya, and Uganda will also be in the hat for the group-stage draw in April.

Equatorial Guinea, Sudan, Malawi, South Sudan, Seychelles, Ethiopia, Central African Republic, Rwanda, Botswana, Niger, Zambia, and Eswatini are all already out of the running, while Sierra Leone was disqualified.

The other qualifiers will be confirmed after this weekend’s round of matches.

George Oshogwe Ogbolu is a Digital Media Strategist | Content Writer | Journalist | New Media Influencer | Proofreader and Editor at Naija News.