Connect with us



INEC Declares APC Winner Of Lagos Assembly Rerun Election



2019: Nigerians elect new governors

APC Wins Another Lagos Assembly Seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mojeed Fatai, winner of the rerun election for Ibeju-Lekki Constituency I in the Lagos State House of Assembly.

The returning officer for the exercise, Professor Rasheed Ojikutu, declared Fatai winner on Saturday.

According to figures provided by Professor Ojikutu, the APC candidate got a total of 9,484 votes to defeat his rival of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Tari Oliver, who scored 1,901 votes.

Naija News understands their was a low turn out of voters for the exercise as a total 122,442 voters registered for the election but only 12,245 electorate got accredited.

Source: Naija News

Passionate writer, content provider, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things.