Connect with us


Buhari Approves 2019 Presidential Inauguration Committee




Buhari Appoints Semiu Adeniran As New Statistician General

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of the 2019 Presidential Inauguration Committee.

Naija News understands that the federal government has pegged Thursday, March 14 for the inauguration of the committee at the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF).

This was contained in a statement by Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) in the Office of the SGF where the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha is the Chairman of the committee, while members include Minister of Information & Culture, Minister of Interior, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of FCT.


The Terms of Reference, according to the statement, include:
“To plan, organize and execute all approved activities for the 2019 Presidential Inauguration.
“Co-opt any organization(s) person(s) relevant towards the successful execution of the programme;
“Document for posterity, all planned activities for the Inauguration; and
“Carry out any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.”

Other members of the committee that would be inaugurated on Thursday include; Minister of Defence, Minister of Health, Minister of Education, Minister of State (Aviation), National Chairman, All Progressives Congress, Inspector General of Police, Director General (Department State Service), Commander, Brigade of Guards, Permanent Secretary (State House), Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) – Member and Permanent Secretary (Political & Economic Affairs Office) will serve as member/secretary of the committee.

Akoh is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News. He is a Journalist|| Writer|| Social Media Strategist|| Content Creator ||. He understands the limitless relevance of #human. Twitter/Instagram:@gr8harchor