APC Wins Majority Seats In Kaduna State House Of Assembly Elections | Nigeria News
Connect with us


APC Wins Majority Seats In Kaduna State House Of Assembly Elections


The All Progressive Congress has clinched 22 seats in the Kaduna state House of Assembly while the Peoples Democratic Party won 9 seats, Naija News understands.

Among the APC winners include the Speaker, of the state House of Assembly, Aminu Shagali who has been re-elected as a member in his Sabon Gari state constituency.

According to results declared by INEC, APC candidates won in Kudan, Soba, Maigana, Giwa West, Giwa East, Makarfi, Kubau, Ikara, Kauru, Magajin Gari, Kagarko, Doka Gabasawa and Kawo.

The ruling party also won Makera, Tudun Wada, Ungwar Sanusi, Igabi East, Igabi West, Zaria City, Zaria, Basawa and Sabon Gari wards.

PDP however won in Kaura, Jaba, Kachia, Kajuru, Chikun, Zonkwa, Zango Kataf, Jema’a and Sanga wards.

Meanwhile as earlier reported by Naija News, the governorship candidate of the APC in the state, Nasir El-Rufai also won election to govern the state for a second term.

Copyright Naija News 2019. All rights reserved. You may only share Naija News content using our sharing buttons. Send all news and press releases to newsroom@naijanews.com.

A Passionate Media professional who has a penchant for creative writing. he loves watching Movies, Playing Games and sight seeing.


Contact Us