Connect with us

2019 Election

APC’s Sanwo-Olu Wins Lagos Governorship Election




The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has been declared the winner of the governorship election in Lagos State.

He defeated the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Jimi Agbaje, by 533,304 votes.

Sanwo-Olu polled a total of 739,445 votes against the PDP’s 206,141.

Agbaje has lost in his fourth bid to become Lagos State governor.

Source: Naija News

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.