APC Wins Lagos Mainland 1 State Constituency | Nigeria News
Connect with us

2019 Election

APC Wins Lagos Mainland 1 State Constituency


Why we suspended Okorocha, Amosun - APC

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Ibrahim Owolabi, has been declared the winner of Lagos Mainland 1 State Constituency election.

The Returning Officer for the election, Dr Adetoun Adenuga, while announcing the result at St Agnes Nursery and Basic School, Yaba, declared Owolabi the winner of the election having polled 17,239 votes.

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Shakiru Agunbiade, who got 3,568 votes was the runner up in the election.

Download Naija News App.   Advertise with us.   Send us enquiries and press releases.

Ogbolu George is a graduate of Mass Communication from the University of Benin. He loves politics, is a movie addict and a die-hard Arsenal fan. George is a Senior Content Creator at Naija News.

Naija News Exchange Monitor
Currency Interbank Rate Parallel Rate
USD ₦307 ₦360
GBP ₦385 ₦463
EUR ₦346 ₦407

Last Modified: 16 July, 2019 at 9:45 am