Connect with us


2019 Election

Live Updates: Final APC, PDP 2019 Presidential Election Results Declared By INEC


INEC To Meet Ganduje, Ortom, IGP, Others Over 2023 General Elections

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has announced the final Presidential election results recorded in various states in the country.

Based on INEC’s figures, President Muhammadu Buhari and his party, the All Progressives Congress (APC), Nigeria’s ruling party, defeated Atiku Abubakar and his party, the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), with a margin of 3,928,869 in Nigeria’s presidential election.

Naija News reports that INEC commenced the Presidential and National Assembly elections at exactly 8 am on Saturday, February 23, amidst tight security.


Nigerians voted from a list of seventy-two (72) Presidential candidates and 6,584 National Assembly candidates.

Ninety-one (91) political parties are participating in the 2019 general elections, however, some would not be fielding candidate for the position of the president, while others endorsed candidates of the PDP and APC.

According to the figures recently released by INEC, there were 84,004,084 registered voters compared to 67,422,005 in the 2015 elections.


In the build-up to the elections, Incumbent President Buhari and Abubakar popped up clearly as top contenders for the office of the president.

Naija News brings live updates of the official Presidential election results recorded in each state as announced by INEC, the only body recognised by law to declare election result.

Below are the final results as declared by INEC

Presidential ElectionStatePartyParty
State Collation ResultStateAPCPDP
Ekiti State presidential resultEKITI219,231154,032
Ondo State presidential resultONDO241,769275,901
Gombe State presidential resultGOMBE402,961138,484
Osun State presidential resultOSUN347,634337,377
Kwara State presidential resultKWARA308,984138,184
Nasarawa State presidential resultNASARAWA289,903283,847
Oyo State presidential resultOYO365,229366,690
Benue State presidential resultBENUE347,668355,255
Adamawa State presidential resultADAMAWA378,076410,266
Kaduna State presidential resultKADUNA993,445649,612
Imo State presidential resultIMO140,463334,923
Plateau State presidential resultPLATEAU468,555548,665
Yobe State presidential resultYOBE497,91450,763
Enugu State presidential resultENUGU54,423355,553
Lagos presidential resultLAGOS580,825448,015
Kogi State presidential resultKOGI285,894218,207
Anambra State presidential resultANAMBRA33,298524,738
FCT presidential resultFCT152,224259,997
Ebonyi State presidential resultEBONYI90,726258,573
Ogun state presidential resultOGUN281,762194,655
Jigawa state presidential resultJIGAWA794,738289,895
Abia state presidential resultABIA85,058219,698
Niger state presidential resultNIGER612,371218,052
Edo state presidential resultEDO267,842275,691
Bauchi state presidential resultBAUCHI798,428209,313
Kano state presidential resultKANO1,464,768391,593
Katsina state presidential resultKATSINA1,232,133308,056
Taraba state presidentialTARABA324,906374,743
Cross River state presidentialCROSS RIVER117,302295,737
Akwa Ibom state presidentialAKWA IBOM175,429395,832
Borno state presidentialBORNO836,49671,788
Delta state presidentialDELTA221,292594,068
Bayelsa state presidentialBAYELSA118,821197,933
Sokoto state presidentialSOKOTO490,333361,604
Kebbi state presidentialKEBBI581,552154,282
Zamfara state presidentialZAMFARA438,682125,423
Rivers state presidentialRIVERS150,710473,971

36 States and the FCT declared by INEC.


APC – 15,191,847 votes.

PDP – 11,262,978 votes.

Margin – 3,928,869 votes