Connect with us

2019 Election

INEC Declares PDP Candidate Winner Of Okitipupa/Irele Federal Constituency




The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Ikengboju Gboluga of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) as winner of the Okitipupa/Irele Federal Constituency seat in Ondo State.

Naija News reports that the PDP candidate polled 31, 042 votes to beat his closest rival, Mr Albert Akinmoye of the All Progressives Congress (APC), who had 19, 875 votes in Saturday’s National Assembly elections in the local government area of the state.

INEC Returning Officer for Okitipupa LGA, Prof. Babatunde Ewulo who is of the Department of Soil Science, Federal University of Technology (FUTA), Akure, made the declaration at the Collation Centre, at Stellamaris College, Okitipupa, when he gave an update on who is winning.

“The PDP candidate, having satisfied the INEC rule of having the highest votes of 31,042 against his closest rival of the APC, who had 19, 875 votes, is hereby declared winner of the election,’’ he said.