Connect with us



Excitement As Buhari Swears In 8 New Permanent Secretaries



Buhari Appoints New Federal Perm Secs

President Muhammadu Buhari, today swore in eight new Federal Permanent Secretaries at the council chamber of the presidential villa, Abuja.

The president inaugurated the permanent secretaries shortly before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The newly inaugurated permanent secretaries include, Dr. Bakari Wadinga (Adamawa), Dr. Mohammed Dikwa (Borno), Dr. (Mrs) Ajani Magdalene N. Olor (Delta), Umakhihe Ernest Afolabi (Edo), Mbaeri Maurice Nnamdi (Imo), Babatunde Lawal (Lagos), Mr. Festus Yusuf Narai Daudu (Nasarawa) and Abel Olumuyiwa Enitan, (Osun).

Until their appointments as permanent secretaries, they were directors in the civil service.

Buhari urged them to be non-partisan, charging them to key into his administration’s three key agenda.

Meanwhile, Naija News reports that the FEC meeting is currently on at the time of filing this report.

Newsmen are expected to be briefed on the outcome of the meeting.

Source: Naija News

is an opinionated and creative writer, and teacher. You can reach me via [email protected]