Connect with us


Gov. Dankwambo Appoints Six Commissioner In Gombe



Six new commissioners have been sworn in by the Gombe State governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo who urged them to use their experience to impact the development of the state positively.

The swearing-in ceremony took place at the Government House, Gombe today, NAN reports.

Dankwambo urged the new commissioners to work hard and partner with top government officials of the state.

I call on the new commissioners to bring their wealth of experience and proven integrity to bear in the discharge of their duties to impact positively on development of the state.

“I enjoin you to work harmoniously with your permanent secretaries, directors and the entire members of your ministries to ensure efficient implementation of government policies and programmes,” he said.

Dankwambo noted that there is only five months left for his administration to deliver on their mandate of improving the livelihood people of the state.

The new commissioners are Mr Muhammad Mailumo, Mrs Zainab Julde, Mr Ishiyaku Audu, Mrs Asabe Nahaya, Mr Ezekiel Boryo, and Mr Ibrahim Abubakar.

Speaking on behalf of the newly appointed commissioners, Mr Muhammad Mailumo, thanked the governor and pledged supports for his administration.

Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android