Bolaji Owasanoye Confirmed By Senate As ICPC Chairman | Nigeria News
Connect with us


Bolaji Owasanoye Confirmed By Senate As ICPC Chairman


Senate Confirms Chairman And Members of ICPC

Prof. Bolaji Owasanoye was on Thursday, confirmed by the Senate as Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission, (ICPC).

The Senate also confirmed eight others as members of the ICPC board.

They are Grace Chinda from Delta State, Okolo Titus (Enugu State), Obiora Igwedebia (Anambra State), Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State) and Justice Adamu Bello (Katsina State).

The other members are Hannatu Muhammed (Jigawa State), Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State) and Yahaya Dauda (Nasarawa State).

Speaking during plenary after their confirmation, President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki charged them to discharge their duties without fear or favour, noting that the ICPC remains an important agency of governance particularly in the fight against corruption.

Naija News reports that the Senate also confirmed the appointment of Justice Uwani Abba as a Justice of the Supreme Court of Nigeria.

Download Naija News App.   Advertise with us.   Send us enquiries and press releases.

Oladipo is a Content Supervisor at Naija News. He has a huge flair for creative writing, loves travelling and gets thrills from learning new things.

Naija News Exchange Monitor
Currency Interbank Rate Parallel Rate
USD ₦307 ₦361
GBP ₦384 ₦463
EUR ₦344 ₦407

Last Modified: 10 July, 2019 at 10:45 am