Live Update: Kwara State Bye Election Results | Nigeria News
Connect with us


Live Update: Kwara State Bye Election Results


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) today conducted a bye-election in Ekiti/Irepodun/Isin/Oke-Ero Federal Constituency in Kwara State, the election is being contested between five political parties.

According to the Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state, Atahiru Madami the parties are the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the opposition All Progressives Congress (APC), UPN, PPN and Labour Party (LP).

He said that while a total of 125,865 PVCs were collected from the four local governments where the election will take place 1,855 electoral officers would be involved in the conduct of the election.

The re-run election has been concluded in all the polling units affected across the state and result are already being collated.

The unofficial results of the Ekiti/Irepodun/Isin/Oke-Ero Federal Constituency rerun election are already trickling in from the affected polling units across the state.

Naija News understands that these are not the official results, INEC will announce the full details of the results very soon.

Stay tuned and keep refreshing this page for the latest updates on the Federal Constituency election results as released.


Copyright Naija News 2019. All rights reserved. You may only share Naija News content using our sharing buttons. Send all news and press releases to

Contact Us