Connect with us


Just In: Four House Of Rep Members Dump APC For Opposition Parties



'I'm Not In Jail' - Lawmaker Sentenced To Prison For Perjury Reveals

APC Loses Again As Four Members Of  House Of Rep Decamp

Another defection Tsunami has hit as four members of the ruling All Progressives Congress in the House of Representatives have announced their decision to dump the party.

They are Mr Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, who has moved to the Accord party; Mr Samuel Segun-Williams, who has moved to the Labour Party; and Mr Lawan Hassan-Anka, who has joined the Peoples Democratic Party.

The fourth member, Mr Lam Adesina, has defected to the African Democratic Congress.

The defections were announced on Tuesday on the floor of the house in Abuja by the Speaker, Mr Yakubu Dogara.

Source: Naija News