Kwara APC Declares AbdulRasaq As Party's Governorship Candidate | Nigeria News
Connect with us


Kwara APC Declares AbdulRasaq As Party’s Governorship Candidate


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has declared Alhaji Abdulrahaman AbdulRasaq winner of its governorship primaries in Kwara State.

Abdulrasaq came out victorious ahead of Modibbo Kawu, a federal appointee, who is the Director-General of National Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

According to the National Working Commission of the party, Abdulrasaq scored 29,098 votes ahead of other aspirants.

The Yekini Nabena, the acting National Publicity Secretary of the party, said Alhaji Yamman Abdullahi, the runner up scored 22,116 votes.

Others results are: Alhaji Lukman Mustapha – 14,233; Prof. Oba Abu – 23,298; Alhaji Hakeem Lawal – 18,758; Alhaji Mooshood Murtala – 9,511; Isaq Modibbo Kawu – 5,060; Alhaji Yakubu Gobar – 2,420 and Tajudeen Makama Audu – 3,127

Two aspirants, Abdulfatai Yahaya and Mohammed Dele Belgore had voluntarily withdrawn from the governorship race.

Download Naija News App.   Advertise with us.   Send us enquiries and press releases.

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another.