Connect with us


APC Announces 21 Member Committee For Presidential Convention



The ruling All Progressives Congress, National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole, has announced a Presidential National Convention Committee made up of 21 members.

The convention of the party is slated to hold on October 6 to ratify President Muhammadu Buhari as the party’s presidential candidate for the 2019 general election.

The acting National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Yekini Nabena, announced this in a statement on Friday night.

The Governor of Oyo State, Abiola Ajimobi, would head the committee.

It has Kashim Shettima of Borno State as Vice Chairman and Hadiza Bala Usman as Secretary.

Other members of the committee are Babatunde Fashola, Audu Ogbeh, Nasiru El-Rufai, Rochas Okorocha, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Kayode Fayemi, Abubakar Bagudu and Mohammed Abubakar,” he said.

Godwin Obaseki, Simon Lalong, Sen. Emma Anosike, Hajiya Hauwa Sule, Timipre Sylva, Mr Sharon Ikeazor, Dr Ramatu Tijani, Abike Dabiri-Erewa, Stella Okotete and Paulen Tallen are all members of the committee.

is an Associate at Naija News. He is a news media enthusiast, he holds a degree in psychology and loves exploring and sharing about the enormous power that lies in the human mind. Email: [email protected], Instagram: adeniyidman