Connect with us


Breaking News: APC Wins Osun Governorship Election




The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the winner of the 2018 governorship election in Osun State.

Isiaka Oyetola candidate the flag-bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC) defeated People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Ademola Adeleke in the rerun in Ife South Local Government Area of the state.

The APC candidate, Isiaka gathered a total of 255,505 votes while his runner-up from the PDP scored 255,023 votes.

The election Returning Officer and Vice-Chancellor of the Federal University of Technology, Akure, Prof Joseph Fuwape, declare Isiaka Adeleke as winner of the election and Osun State governor elect.

Adegboyega Oyetola Isiaka was declared the winner after he won the election by a margin of 482 votes.

See Final Results Of Osun Governorship Re-run.

Oshogbo ward 5, unit 17: Registered voters: 884

Accredited voters: 473

APC: 299

PDP: 165

Valid votes: 467

Votes cast: 473

Orolu LGA

Accredited voters: 419

APC: 280

PDP: 122

Valid votes: 411

Rejected votes: 8

Ife South Polling units 10 and 12

Registered voters: 1314

Accredited voters: 515

APC 455

PDP 36

Total votes cast: 515

Rejected: 13

Ife North

Registered voters: 353

Accredited voters: 133

APC: 126

PDP: 2

Total votes cast: 133

Rejected votes: 4

Source: Naija News

is an opinionated and creative writer, and teacher. You can reach me via [email protected]