Connect with us


Breaking: All Kwara LG Chairmen, Councillors Defect From APC To PDP



All Chairmen And Councillors In Kwara Defect

The defection of the Senate President, Bukola Saraki and the Kwara State governor, Abdulfatah Ahmed, has seen changes take place in the politics of the state.

Recall that Naija News had reported that twenty three out of twenty four house of assembly members in the state had defected from APC to the Peoples Democratic Party.

The defection of the Senate President, saw some people like the chairman of the PDP in the state, Chief Iyiola Oyedepo, move away from PDP to the All Progressives Congress in the state, after an allegation was raised that they could not work with Saraki.

Local Government chairmen and councillors in the State, just days after the defection of the State Governor have defected from the All Progressives Congress to the Peoples Democratic Party.

The Chairman of the Association of Local Governments of Nigeria, Kwara State chapter, Mr. Joshua Omokanye, said all the 16 LG chairmen and all the councillors elected under APC defected to the PDP.

He spoke during a media briefing on the defection on Thursday in Ilorin, the Kwara State capital.

Copyright Naija News 2018. All rights reserved. You may only share Naija News content using our sharing buttons. Send all news and press releases to [email protected].

is an Associate at Naija News. He is a new media enthusiast, he holds a degree in psychology and loves exploring and sharing about the enormous power that lies in the human mind. Email: [email protected], Instagram: adeniyidman

Contact Us