Connect with us


Leroy Sane Dropped From Germany’s World Cup Squad (Full List)



Germany releases World Cup list
Germany releases World Cup list

Leroy Sane (File Photo)

Germany Unveils Full 2018 World Cup Squad

Germany’s head coach, Joachim Loew, has released his final list of 23 players that would represent Germany at the 2018 World Cup tournament in Russia.

Surprisingly, Manchester City player, Leroy Sane didn’t make the list which was released on Monday, although goalkeeper, Manuel Neuer was named among the 23 players who would fly Germany’s flag in Russia.

Other players who were dropped by Loew are goalkeeper Bernd Leno, forward Nils Petersen and defender Jonathan Tah.

The full list announced by Loew at the end of a training camp at the Italian Alps is made up of:

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona), Kevin Trapp (Paris St Germain).

Defenders: Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Matthias Ginter (Borussia Moenchengladbach), Jonas Hector (Cologne), Mats Hummels (Bayern Munich), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Marvin Plattenhardt (Hertha Berlin), Antonio Ruediger (Chelsea), Niklas Suele (Bayern Munich).

Midfielders: Julian Brandt (Bayer Leverkusen), Julian Draxler (Paris St Germain), Leon Goretzka (Schalke 04), Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City), Sami Khedira (Juventus), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Thomas Mueller (Bayern Munich), Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund), Sebastian Rudy (Bayern Munich), Mesut Ozil (Arsenal).

Forwards: Mario Gomez (VfB Stuttgart), Timo Werner (RB Leipzig).

Germany are in Group F along with Sweden, Mexico and South Korea.

Download NAIJA NEWS app:
Download Naija News App for Android