Connect with us


Salah Crowned PFA Player Of The Year, Sane Best Young Player



Salah Voted PFA Player of the season.

Liverpool and Egypt Forward, Muhamed Salah has been crowned the Professional Footballers Association’s (PFA) English Premier League Player of the Year.

With tough revelry from Manchester City’s midfielder Kevin De Bruyne, who also had a fine season with EPL champions Manchester City, to the award, which was held in London on Sunday night, Salah was voted English Premier League Player of the Year.

Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, Manchester City’s Leroy Sane and David Silva, and Tottenham’s Harry Kane were also nominated for the award.

According to Complete Sport, Salah, 25, is the seventh different Liverpool player to win the PFA Player of the Year award after Luis Suarez (2014), Steven Gerrard (2006), John Barnes (1988), Ian Rush (1984),
Kenny Dalglish (1983) and Terry McDermott (1980).

Egypt star Salah has scored 41 goals in 46 appearances in all competitions, 31 goals in the league, tying for most goals scored by a single player in a season in Premier League history.

Sane Voted Best Young Player of the Season

In a related development, Sene was voted Young Player of the Year, beating Kane among others to the award.

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another.