Connect with us


Senate Mace: See Names of Suspected Thugs



Stolen Senate Mace Recovered By Police
Stolen Senate Mace Recovered By Police

Scenes of the attack on National Assembly | Credit: Sumner Sambo

The names of five ‘thugs’ who invaded the Nigeria Senate, on Wednesday and took away the mace in a commando-style action have been published.

According to Sahara Reporter, The suspected thugs who were sponsored by an embattled member of the senate Sen. Ovie Omo Agege have been announced  following police announcement that the stolen mace was recovered under a bridge in Abuja early Thursday morning.

The names indicated that all the suspected thus are from Delta State, a fact which may further reinforce the claims that Senator Ovie Omo-Agege who is representing Delta may have masterminded the attack.

The names of the suspects are:

Tuoyo Mabiaku – Warri North Local Government Area

Peter Orede – Warri South LGA

Blessing Edjeke – Abraka in Ethiope East LGA

Lucky Okomu – Oghara in Ethiope West LGA

Prince Enayemo – Ughelli South LGA

However,  Senator Omo-Agege had yesterday refuted that he sponsored the individuals who snatched the mace from the Senate.

Joshua Oyenigbehin is an introvert who is passionate about Storytelling, writing and teaching. He sees his imagination as an unsearchable world, more magical than a fairyland. He has written a novel and working on another.