Connect with us


FG Releases New List Of Looters, Include Fani-Kayode And Three PDP Senators



FG Releases New List Of Looters, I

The Federal Government on Sunday released additional 23 new names of alleged treasury looters includingFemi Fani-Kayode, former minister of aviation, and three PDP senators.

The Minister of Information and Culture Alhaji Lai Mohammed in a statement issued in Lagos said the new list and the one earlier released were not arbitrary but based on verifiable facts.

The statement was signed and made available to newsmen by Mr Segun Adeyemi, the Special Adviser to the Minister.

The minister alleged that Jang looted N12.5 billion, Aliyu looted N1.6 billion from the office of the National Security Adviser (NSA) while Ladoja allegedly stole N500 million.

The second batch of  the alleged looters also included former NSA Sambo Dasuki and former Petroleum Resources Minister Dieziani Alison-Madukwe

Below is the table of ‘looters’

1 Former NSA, Sambo Dasuki $2.1billion military equipment
scandalA total of N126 billion, over $1.5 billion and 5.5 million
British Pounds was embezzled through his office
2 Former petroleum resources minister, Dieziani Alison-Madukwe N23 billion is alleged to have been embezzled
3 Rtd. Lt.-Gen. Kenneth Minimah N13.9 billion. N4.8 billion
recovered by EFCC in cash and property
4 Lt.-Gen. Azubuike Ihejirika N4.5 billion. N29m recovered by the EFCC so far
5 Alex Barde, former chief of defence staff N8 billion, and EFCC recovered almost N4 billion in cash and property
6 Inde Dikko, former CG Customs N40 billion, and N1.1 billion in cash recovered in cash and choice properties
7 Air Marshal Adesola Amosun N21.4 billion. N2.8 billion recovered in cash28 properties and 3 vehicles also recovered
8 Bala Mohammed,  former FCT minister N5 billion. Interim forfeiture order on some property secured
9 Senator Stella Oduah N9.8 billionInterim forfeiture order on some property secured
10 Former Niger State governor, Babangida Aliyu N1.6 billion – from NSA
11 Former Plateau State governor, Senator Jonah Jang N12.5 billion
12 Bashir Yuguda, former minister of state for finance N1.5 billion$829,800 recovered
13 Senator Peter Nwaboshi N1.5 billion
14 Former NSA Dasuki’s aide, Aliyu Usman N512 million
15 Former NSA Dasuki’s PA, Ahmad Idris N1.5 billion
16 Former Oyo governor, Rasheed Ladoja N500 million
17 Tom Ikimi N300 million
18 Femi Fani-Kayode N866 million
19 Former PPS to President Goodluck, Hassan Tukur $1.7 million
20 Nenadi Usman N1.5 billion
21 Benedicta Iroha N1.7 billion
22 Close ally of former NSA Dasuki, Aliyu Usman Jawaz N882 million
23 Godknows Igali Over N7 billion
Meanwhile, Prince Uche Secondus, National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has given the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, 48 hours to withdraw his statement against the party leader or face litigation.