2019 Elections: Alao-Akala, Folarin, others defect to APC | Nigeria News
Connect with us


2019 Elections: Alao-Akala, Folarin, others defect to APC


Ala0-Akala, Folarin, others officially join APC.

Former Governor of Oyo State, Adebayo Alao Akala, who defected to the Labour Party (LP) from the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP), in 2014 and other bigwigs in the state will officially join the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Saturday.

Naija News gathered that former senate leader, Senator Teslim Folarin, former Secretary to the State Government, Chief Ayodele Adigun, Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja, Honourable Segun Odebunmi, Rauf Olaniyan, Honourable Ayoola Makanjuola, Alhaji Rasaq Gbadegesin, are expected to join the party, alongside their supporters at a ceremony tagged “Mother of all Defections in the Politics of Oyo State.”

The state publicity secretary of the party, Olawale Sadare disclosed this in a statement in Ibadan on Wednesday.

Sadare said, “Some of the political bigwigs who had joined APC since last year and a whole lot of others just coming in would be unveiled during a rally at Mapo Hall, Ibadan, on Saturday.”

“With the calibre of those expected to join the party, it could be concluded that the battle over who takes over from Governor Abiola Ajimobi, would be fought and won only within APC.”

Copyright Naija News 2019. All rights reserved. You may only share Naija News content using our sharing buttons. Send all news and press releases to newsroom@naijanews.com.

Was a Senior Associate at Naija News. She is a graduate of Mass Communication, with specialization in Public Relations and Advertising at Master level. A go-getter, level-headed and charismatic individual. She has penchant for fashion, styles and Bollywood movies. Follow her on instagram @bouqui_gold


Contact Us