Connect with us



Nigeria vs Zambia : Rohr reveals list of invited players



-NFF announces a 23 man squad list for the Super Eagle’s game against Zambia.

-A win for the Eagles will see them berth a place at the Russia tournament.

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), has released a 23 man list of players invited by the Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr to prosecute the 2018 world cup qualifying game against the Chipolopolo of Zambia.

A win for the Super Eagles at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo will guarantee the team a place in the Russia 2018 world cup tournament with a game to spare.

Captain, John Obi Mikel, Chelsea’s Victor Moses and Leicester City’s Wilfred Ndidi, headline the list while Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi makes a come back to the team after missing the previous game due to injury.

READ ALSO: UEFA Champions League results (26/9/2017)

All invited players are expected to report to Uyo on Monday, 2nd October 2017.

The full list of players invited for the game are:

Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ayodele Ajiboye (Plateau United FC)

Defenders: William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Elderson Echiejile (Sivasspor FC, Turkey); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Chang Chun-Yatai, China); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Anthony Nwakaeme (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Those placed on standby are: Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Aaron Samuel (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Afeez Aremu (Akwa United); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United)

Passionate writer, content provider, inspired by the opportunity to learn new things.